SUMAC Sustainability Certificate

Based on local sustainable guidelines in Latin America.

SUMAC Sustainability Certificate (CSS)

CSS is a certification system created by SUMAC for the Latin American market based on local sustainable guidelines. The strategies used are derived from the LEED and EDGE certifications and the EPA and ASHRAE standards.

Logotipo CSS

Categories of the SUMAC Sustainability Certificate

Sustainable Activities and Behaviors

The objective is to improve the quality of life, encouraging not only comfort in the internal and external areas of the project, but adopting measures that respect the environment during and after the construction process.


Optimized reduction of water consumption through sanitary equipment efficient landscaping and detailed measurement of consumption.

Interior Comfort

Ensure that the minimum performance of the air quality is executed during the construction and completion of the project.

Sustainable Materials

Evaluation of materials intended for construction and promotes the purchase of regional materials. Additionally, encourages the recycling of construction materials and waste from the occupants of buildings.

Sustainable Environment

Parameters associated with location, protection of biodiversity, among others, are taken into account.

Energy Optimization

The objective is to achieve a reduction in the load of interior lighting per international standards. The spaces where the investor has decision-making power are taken into account and improvements are considered for the final customer within the plan.

Levels of certification

SUMAC can help you obtain any of the four levels of the SUMAC Sustainability Certificate, based on the score obtained during the project.


Level A+
70-100 Points


Level A
50-69 Points


Level B
40-49 Points


Level C
30-39 Points

Learn more about working with SUMAC. Contact us